Skip to main content

Janus: an Adagio for Orchestra. Transparency; full score and parts., circa 1965?

 File — Box: 5702, Folder: 5

Scope and Contents

From the Collection:

The Paul Harder collection consists of scores and parts for a variety of chamber music combinations as well as band, chamber orchestra and orchestra works. Those labeled “transparencies” are original copies on onionskin paper, which were used to make reproductions. Any item marked “reproduction” is copied from the transparency by the diazo (or ozalid) process. A few items are original manuscripts, on music manuscript paper. If the individual who prepared the manuscript is known, that information is noted. Two pieces are compositions by his students. One copy of a book prepared for Michigan State University music theory students is included.


  • Creation: circa 1965?


Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open for research.


From the Collection: 3.5 Cubic Feet

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives and Historical Collections Repository

Conrad Hall
943 Conrad Road, Room 101
East Lansing MI 48824 US